A reményhozó

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Ossian
  • Title: A reményhozó
  • Band's Origin: HU
  • Style: Rock
  • Rating: 3
  • Release Year: 2019
  • Recording Year: 2018
  • Production Year: 2019
  • Record Company: Hammer Records
  • Item's Number: HMRCD 189
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: 5999566221163
  • Weight: 65 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Hammer Music Release Information

The Hungarian heavy metal ancients Ossian have released their 23rd full-length album A reményhozó (The Bringer of Hope) via Hammer Records after seven via Hungaroton and it has sold double platinum in Hungary within three months.

A reményhozó was recorded in the SongSong Production Studio last autumn, and was finalized by producer Zoltán Varga with the assistance of Endre (vocals) and Ricsi (guitars). The album artwork was created by Ádám Devecz (SUNDSGN / HammerWorld). The album features 12 brand new Ossian songs along with a 13th one, “Hatvanszor” (Sixty Times), a special song that the band recorded and released last year for the 60th birthday of their singer Endre Paksi. Their usual yearly tour in Hungary started in May and concluded on 14th September 2019 in Barba Negra Track (Budapest).

Endre Paksi commented the title of the album: “Hope is one of the most important things for me. I’m very grateful for my fortune in life, and my destiny that even in the hardest times I’ve never lost hope, and maybe because of that, I’ve always managed to get back on my feet. I hope this stays with me forever, and I wish you the same!”

The band has previously released lyric videos for the tracks “Hangzavarban a harmóniát” (Harmony in Discordance) and “Ez jár nekem” (Deserve this) and a video clip for “Gyönyörű bolond” (Beautiful Fool) from the new record. The special 4-disc box set (limited to 2000 copies) also includes the live recording of last September’s “60-30-20” triple anniversary show on CD and DVD. A video of Ossian performing the title track of their legendary debut album Acélszív can also be seen on the link below.

Stream “A reményhozó” online: www.songwhip.com/album/ossian/a-remenyhozo

Gyönyörű bolond (official video) www.youtube.com/watch?v=n0L7GoKLQhU

Hangzavarban a harmóniát (official lyric video) www.youtu.be/IsPxtpzk_70

Ez jár nekem (official lyric video) www.youtube.com/watch?v=HDaU-RttQVc

Acélszív (Live recording from the 60/30/20 triple anniversary show) www.youtube.com/watch?v=VYIyOsQNyeE


1. Ez jár nekem 3:16
2. Hangzavarban a harmóniát 3:00
3. Gyönyörű bolond 3:36
4. Megjártam mennyet és poklot 3:14
5. A reményhozó 3:24
6. Örökké az leszel 3:55
7. Szembesítés 3:10
8. Ünnepeld velem 4:10
9. Lássam igazán 3:17
10. A szerelem könyve 4:37
11. Elán 3:34
12. Körforgás 3:16
13. Hatvanszor 3:40