• Format: CD
  • Band: Zemětřesení
  • Title: Zemětřesení
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Hardrock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2018
  • Recording Year: 1992 & 2017
  • Production Year: 1993/2018
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6520-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: 099925652029
  • Weight: 72 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

A legendary album, remastered and with two bonuses!

A quarter of a century after the very first release of the album Zemětřesení (Earthquake), its protagonists have decided to issue the recording in a remastered format. The new release of the album, which has not been available for a long time, is supplemented with two bonus tracks.

The Zemětřesení project originally came into being in connection with the Czech rock and metal music poll Černá vrána (Black Crow) in 1992. The then winners of the individual categories – the singer Aleš Brichta, the guitarist Miloš “Dodo” Doležal, the bass guitarist Vlasta Henych and the percussionist Štěpán Smetáček – chose to thank their fans in a truly novel way.

They duly joined force in a unique formation, titled Zemětřesení, which became synonymous with their tribute to Jiří Schelinger, the first Czech (Czechoslovak) hardrock singer. Their album Zemětřesení, mainly featuring Schelinger’s previously unreleased pieces, was presented in March 1993. It met with a tremendous response, and would become one of the best-selling rock records of the first half of the 1990s. Subsequently, the formation made a successful concert tour, followed by a live album.

The current remastered version contains two bonuses, the newly recorded compositions Zima (Winter) and Pohřeb přítele (The Funeral of a Friend). They are sung by Milan Schelinger, who was also a special guest on the original album and within the concert tour.


1. Zemětřesení 3:45
2. Cesty 4:08
3. Galéra 4:17
4. Lupič Willy 2:49
5. Jsem prý blázen jen 4:55
6. Co dělá indián 2:45
7. Strážci majáků 5:12
8. Stavros Niarchos 3:28
9. Holubí dům 4:18
10. Nám se líbí 4:15
11. Zima – Recorded 2017 3:50
12. Pohřeb přítele – Recorded 2017 5:03