• Format: CD
  • Band: Omega
  • Title: Élő
  • Band's Origin: HU
  • Style: Underground Rock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2015
  • Recording Year: 1972
  • Production Year: 1972/1992
  • Record Company: Mega
  • Item's Number: HCD 37627
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 5991813762726
  • Weight: 89 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Kalemegdan Disk Release Information

The main part of the material of the censored “200 évvel az utolsó háború után” was nevertheless released in 1972 as “Élő Omega” (“Omega Live” or “Omega still Alive”). This time around it didn’t come in a posh fold out cover but wrapped in stiff aluminum foil.

“Élő Omega” was a fake live hardrock album with some underground touch, recorded on tour by very simple means in quite poor quality and with audience reactions added to the mix after the fact. Omega set out to proof that despite the loss of Presser and Laux they had no intention of giving up – hence the double meaning of Live/Alive in the title. The song “Hűtlen barátok” (“Unfaithful Friends”) deals with this topic.


1. Hűtlen barátok 5:20
2. Blues 3:42
3. Egy nehéz év után 5:38
4. Törékeny lendület 4:08
5. Omegauto 4:15
6. Régvárt kedvesem 5:15
7. Emlék (Csenddé vált szerelem) 3:25
8. Eltakart világ (Egy perc nyugalom) 4:52
9. Varázslatos, fehér kő 8:50