Neckář, Václav & Bacily
Pod komandem lásky

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Neckář, Václav & Bacily
  • Title: Pod komandem lásky
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Rock - progressive Rock
  • Rating: 3
  • Release Year: 2007
  • Recording Year: 1987-1988
  • Production Year: 1989/2007
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 5794-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 099925579425
  • Weight: 96 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Václav Neckář rocking out in a leather jacket but still as singular as ever!

A big change in direction but a resounding success nevertheless. The singer still phrases in his singular manner, but perfectly in terms of style, the keyboards create the necessarily compact areas – and with Ota Petřina, who composed and arranged the majority of the songs, wrote their lyrics and played the guitar, the success is guaranteed.

In 1988, the ten rocking pieces came as a great surprise to admirers of Neckář’s tender acoustic ballads, yet he stood his ground splendidly in the role of front man before the trusty backing band Bacily.

From this remarkably consistent album, you will undoubtedly remember the song Lásko ztracená (Lost Love, featured here also as a bonus in the form of a recording dating from two years earlier), as well as the title track (Under the Command of Love), while cuts such as Milión (Million) and Šíleně elektrický město (Madly Electric City) complete Neckář’s image in the form perhaps less traditional yet no less authentic.

The final instalment of the Collection: Václav Neckář for the sixteenth time!


1. Cizinec 4:19
2. Pod komandem lásky 4:42
3. Před zrcadlem – za zrcadlem 4:45
4. Dotýkej se mě 3:54
5. Zase a zas a zase 4:17
6. Dnes v noci nebude nikdo zastřelen 5:15
7. Milion 4:54
8. Obchodníci s deštěm 3:31
9. Lásko ztracená 3:05
10. Šíleně elektrický město 3:57
11. Lásko ztracená 3:03