Neckar, Vaclav & Bacily
Podej mi ruku…

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Neckar, Vaclav & Bacily
  • Title: Podej mi ruku…
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: progressive Rock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2006
  • Recording Year: 1979
  • Production Year: 1980/2006
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 5532-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 099925553227
  • Weight: 94 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new
Supraphon release information

The complete censored 1980 album + bonuses + the singer’s memories of the strange times!

The ninth item in the ongoing Václav Neckár re-edition series is intriguing in many respects. The most remarkable fact is undoubtedly the despotism of the Communist censors who prevented the release of the song Óda na Prahu (Ode to Prague) to lyrics by the then unacceptable Jirí Suchý, thus depriving the set of songs of one of the tracks that was planned to be included on the album. Václav Neckár worked on the disc with excellent lyricists, as well as superlative composers (Milan Tesar, Petr Hapka and Jirí Burian). Burian, a member of the band Saze, provided four delicate pieces forming a stark contrast to the dada undertones of the cult song “Václava mám nejradši” (I Like Václav Best), which appears here as a special bonus. The remarkable fate of this extraordinary album is described in the singer’s sleeve-notes.

Václav Neckár’s profession of affection for Prague and love of poetry has definitely overcome the abyss of a quarter of a century!

Kalemegdan Disk additions

Vaclav Neckar´s music within 50 years varied between Beat, Pop, Softrock and progressive Rock. This album contains mainly good quiet and dreamy progressive Rock and the booklet includes all the lyrics.

1. Praha 00:03:39
2. Mesto 00:03:05
3. Luisa 00:06:51
4. Celuloidové príbehy 00:04:04
5. Bylo ráno 00:03:54
6. Podej mi ruku a projdem Václavák 00:04:54
7. Soumrak je hríšný básník 00:04:48
8. Óda na Prahu 00:01:33
9. V Krkonoších je krásne 00:01:52
10. Dum na prodej 00:05:00
11. Básen skoro na rozloucenou 00:04:46
12. Motýlek 00:03:22
13. Václava mám nejradši 00:01:56