Pospíšil, Luboš & 5P
Chutnáš po cizím ovoci

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Pospíšil, Luboš & 5P
  • Title: Chutnáš po cizím ovoci
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Rock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2011
  • Recording Year: 2011
  • Production Year: 2011
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6009-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 099925600921
  • Weight: 100 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

The second album featuring Luboš Pospíšil and 5P’s rejuvenated line-up!

Precious few musicians can look back at their career with such a sense of pride, precious few when reaching sixty years of age are able to put together a new band and a repertoire logically linking up to the previous one. Pospíšil is one of this rare breed of musicians.

In addition to the stalwart guitarist Bohumil Zatloukal, the band 5P is now made up of players one generation younger: Pája Táboříková (percussion), Martin Štec (bass guitar) and Ondřej Fencl (keyboards). The album serves as clear proof of this path being the right one.

Naturally, this is mainly owing to Pospíšil’s singular voice, one immediately recognisable to listeners over several decades. When it comes to the songs themselves, they are, as usual, written together by Pospíšil and Zatloukal, the lyrics are again penned by Pavel Šrut, as well as Jan Sahara Hedl and Pepa Lábus. The arrangements and the overall sound have undergone a remarkable transformation, undoubtedly owing to the musicians themselves, but also Lukáš Martinek’s wizardry at the Svárov studio. A sound more compact, more modern, more dynamic, yet always in perfect keeping with the singer and the song.

A string quartet and the saxophonist Petr Venkrbec have added colour to the songs with singular refrains and a typically saddened hope in the vocals.

Rock song-writing with a worldly-wise head and a youthful spring in its step!


1. Chutnáš po cizím ovoci 3:41
2. Nenápadné teď 4:00
3. Žena ledová 3:58
4. Na útěku 4:07
5. Nikdy 3:46
6. Srpnový prstoklad 3:44
7. Zátiší s dívkou a jestřábem 4:22
8. Obsidián 3:29
9. Stále jsme to my 3:05
10. Šlapala k ránu chodník 3:24
11. Tak vznikla zem 5:44