Zrnko pisku

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Bohemia
  • Title: Zrnko pisku
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: progressive Rock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2008
  • Recording Year: 1977
  • Production Year: 1978/2008
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 5905-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 099925590529
  • Weight: 96 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new
Supraphon release information

One of the rock re-edition events of the year!

Two anniversaries contributed to the first transfer of this album to CD. The author of all the lyrics, Pavel Vrba, turned 70 in April, precisely at the time when some 30 years had passed since the release of a disc with a remarkable content and fate alike.

Bohemia was actually a veritable Czech super group. Jan Kubík (ex-Flamengo), Lešek Semelka (ex-Blue Effect), Michal Pavlícek (ex-Expanze), Vladimír Guma Kulhánek (ex-Flamengo), Jan Hála and Pavel Trnavský (ex-Expanze) were all songwriters, singers and instrumentalists who helped save Czech “big beat” from the Communist philistines. And they succeeded splendidly, with their rock-jazz fusion music, bolstered by almost surrealistic lyrics, having survived the three decades in an extremely vital condition. The LP today serves as a great testimony to an era.

In addition to the original album, the CD contains three bonus singles complete with B-sides: Semelka’s lyrical Co mi brání / Vina krídel, Pavlícek’s guitar-driven King Gong / U studánky, and Kubík’s flute-saxophone Kam jdou / Bulgaria expres.

70 years of Pavel Vrba + 30 years of Bohemia = 100 per cent music!

Kalemegdan Disk additions

Bohemia released only this LP in 1978 which was recorded 1977. It is a good prog. Rock album with some jazzy influences. The bonus material was recorded between 1976 and 1978. It has good quality, too and suits to the orginal release. The booklet contains the lyrics.

1. Chór minulých nohou v pruchodu Pasáž 00:07:15
2. Zátiší peronních lístku 00:06:31
3. Sen o snu 00:05:55
4. Horké letní stmívání 00:09:10
5. Milenci pred Pollockovým obrazem 00:07:19
6. Co mi brání 00:03:17
7. Vina krídel 00:04:59
8. King Gong 00:05:33
9. U studánky 00:05:31
10. Návšteva ve Zverexu 00:02:38
11. Bulgaria express 00:01:40